Theme for BarCamp SouthEast?

Joe Drumgoole suggested that individual BarCamps have a theme associated with them. Any thoughts on this – would it help or hinder?

3 responses to “Theme for BarCamp SouthEast?

  1. I can see the benefit on this Joe. For myself I would like to see maybe a twin track on this one – with the “usual” techie presentations being complemented by a series of talks from non-techies who are using the internet and their experiences with same. And possibly the techie guys talking as much about the commercial and running business stories as their “tool-set”

    So I don’t want a lot really. And may not have answered Tom’s question

    keith

  2. The first thought that came to mind was a Wild West theme but I don’t think that’s what you meant.

    A push to extend well beyond “just the web” would be worthwhile. I tried to get some people from my old Embedded Dev past to attend but failed. I’d love to see some of them at the next one as there is a lot of real bleeding edge stuff happening there.

    There are also a lot of mobile development people in Ireland who I would love to see talk. Particularly those straddling mobile and traditional web.

  3. Fancy dress?

    Though I’m always interested in non-techies approach to everything (me being more of the techie).

Leave a Reply

