Building a Web Services company

UPDATE.

I have posted this up on wiki – should be a good one :-). We will run it immediately after lunch and without competing sessions (thus incurring the wrath of Damien who campaigns so strongly to break monopolies!) so everyone who wants will get a chance to attend and participate. Needs a facilitator – if no-one volunteers we will nab someone on the day.

______________________________

We would like to start the afternoon leg of the barcamp with a group hug panel session as suggested by James. I have been in contact with Walter and Conor on this, Joe has wiki’ed a yes, I have left a message for Helene in Nubiq and I cannot see an email for Jan Blanchard so this is a reach out to you all πŸ™‚

Barring a negative reaction from any of you this will go up on the wiki talks section tomorrow. Also room so for a couple more people on the panel so please put yourselves forward – I may have missed someone blindly obvious. Nothing too much to it – 5 minutes per person on panel (off the cuff I reckon unless people want to use powerpoint) and then Q&A/discussion.

Going to work on a “Where to get money for your startup” panel next.

keith

4 responses to “Building a Web Services company

  1. Good idea. I take it you don’t mean “web services” in the technical sense though πŸ™‚

  2. I know what I am thinking about – services delivered through a browser πŸ™‚

    If your technical definition is different then the answer is yes! Speaking (as always) with my firmly non-tech hat on.

    keith

  3. Great, I’m already looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

